Kerry County Championships 2011

Castleisland 14th/15th May 2011

As in 2010 35 athletes competed over the two days, but unlike last year most went through to the finals and the club won 17 individual juvenile medals and 3 relays. 5 master athletes, 4 of whom are coaches at the club also took part, winning 10 medals between them. In the club points table we were 6th overall with 40 points, a far cry from the 3 of last year. Congratulations to all the athletes who took part and thanks to all the parents, friends and supporters who cheered them all on.

U11 60m: 3rd, Elinor Dennison
U11 Long Jump: 2nd, Elinor Dennison
U11 Ball Throw: 2nd, Elinor Dennison
U12 Ball Throw: 2nd, Hannah O’Donoghue
U13 600m: 1st, Helena O’Sullivan
U14 80m: 2nd, Mary Theresa Burns
U14 800m: 2nd, Mikaela Mulcahy
U14 1km walk: 1st, Catherina Murphy; 2nd, Stephanie Burns
U16 800m: 1st Laura Hallissey
U9 Girls 2nd
U11 girls 4th
U12 girls 4th
U13 girls 4th
U14 girls 3rd

U9 Ball Throw: 3rd, Liam Palmer
U10 60m: 3rd, Christian Casey
U11 60m: 3rd, Cian O’Sullivan
U11 600m: 3rd, Conor O’Brien
U14 1km Walk: David Murphy
U15 Long Jump: 2nd, Aodhan Coakley
U15 Shot: 3rd, Aodhan Coakley
U9 Boys 2nd
U11 boys 4th

A special mention to the following who qualified for the finals and came in the top 8 in their events:
U9 Ball Throw: 6th, Aisling Rochford; 8th, Ciara O’Sullivan
U9 60m: 7th, Ailsing Rochford
U10 Long Jump: 5th, Caoimhe Daly
U11 Long Jump: 6th, Cara Daly
U11 Ball Throw: 7th, Katie Palmer
U12 60m: 5th, Christine McCarthy
U14 200m: 6th, Mary Theresa Burns; 7th, Mikalea Mulcahy
U14 75mH: 5th, Aicha Van Deale
U14 800m: 7th, Siobhain O’Sullivan
U15 Long Jump: 4th, Mary Theresa Burns; 5th, Mikaela Mulcahy
U14 200m: 8th, Denis Cronin
U15 100m: 6th, Aodhan Coakley

MO40 100m: 1st, Jer McCarthy; 2nd, Tom Palmer
MO40 400m: 1st, Tom Palmer
MO40 Long Jump: 1st, Jer McCarthy; 3rd, Tom Palmer
MO40 Shot: 3rd Tom Palmer
MO40 4 x 100 relay: 1st, Timmy O’Sullivan, Jer McCarthy, Tom Palmer, Conor Daly
MO35 weight for distance: 1st, Timmy O’Sullivan
WO50 shot: 2nd, Tessa Dennison